Home > Ambient, Chill out, Electronica, My DJ mixes > Space mix : the final frontier : 1st year anniversay of Funky jeff’s blog !

Space mix : the final frontier : 1st year anniversay of Funky jeff’s blog !

For the 1st year anniversary of my music blog I would like to thank all the people who visited my blog over the last year. A year ago I would’ve never imagined I would’ve had 36 000 visits on my blog especially with such a peculiar subject such as electronic music. I am also glad to have met some interesting internet friends such as Mick Chillage and Mokota downtempo. So I give you guys my first ambient set of a series of 3 entitled Space : the final frontier. Inspired by the likes of Star trek as well as the music of Pete Namlook, Juno reactor and Norwegian producer Geir Janssen aka Biosphere…This is a mix I did last april on the spur of the moment. I think it gives the impression of floating through a spaceship into hyperspace.Very light mix with ethereal soundscapes. This time you can stream it as well as download it directly into Windows media player or your computer as the mix is hosted through a local board called Ravezone. Comments are wellcome and don’t forget to chill out as much as you can !

Space mix : the final frontier

1) Biosphere : Nook & Cranny
2) Biosphere :
Le Grand Dôme
3) Juno Reactor : Solaris
4) Cosma : Ethno-Bialick
5) John Daly : Exp 3
(AKA 2 Sequencers Are Better Than One)
6) Tetsu Inoue : Karmic Light
7) Ryoji Ikeda : Luxus 1-3
8 ) ISHQ : Fluid earth
9) Sensorama : Aspirin
(Global Communication RMX)
10) Pete Namlook : Wind
11) B12 : Void/Comm

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

