Home > Ambient, Deep house, Dub techno > Sensory emotive network : Where dub meets techno and deep house

Sensory emotive network : Where dub meets techno and deep house

Sensory emotive network is a calm and emotive record, highly hypnotic but not just another dub techno record. Think Deepchord but also with lush atmospherics synth pads and nice change of chords. I especially like We now understand, a 14 minute track that builds a nice climax with ever changing kick drums that takes you in a higher state of mind almost as if the track never stops building a momentum. Just when you think things will slow down, another kick drum comes in and it takes the track a whole new level. Just to mention that SEN is being released on Cold Tear records, a record label based in Lithuania. The track Within reach has a moody vibe that’s almost as delicate as some Yagya material but still a trippy experience. This is IMO a very interesting record because it’s not just house nor ambient nor dub or techno but all of the above. They have a Soundcloud page with MP3 preview but I strongly recommend buying the album either on CD or Mp3 as I did…Here is the link to their Soundcloud page.

SEN : Within reach (Cold tear records : 2011)

Categories: Ambient, Deep house, Dub techno
  1. August 28, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    I just want to say a MASSIVE thanks for the support there Jeff on my album. Words are beyond me on how it’s been received recently. To hear your words so nicely put humbles me.

    Thanks & all the best

    SEN

  2. August 29, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Usually when I read blog, I don’t comment. Yet today, this content is so interesting that I thought that at least I show my appreciation. Please keep it coming and I’ll be back for more

  1. August 29, 2011 at 5:04 am

Leave a Reply

