Home > Ambient, Films, Monday chilled track, My DJ mixes > Vangelis : A musical tribute to Blade runner : Voight-kampff test mix

Vangelis : A musical tribute to Blade runner : Voight-kampff test mix

blade_runner_idThe mother of artificial intelligence, a sci-fi classic and maybe the best Soundtrack ever ? I re-mixed the music of blade runner with movie quotes that I selected and reworked and the result is Voight-Kampff mix under my Rekall moniker. The Esper edition was a big help, as a starting point, but I wanted to create something altogether unique et not meant to follow the same musical as the movie but instead, try to tell a story with the music. Of course the music is from Vangelis but this mix was rather created to bring another outlook. If you follow the tracklisting of the Esper editions you’ll see that I picked up tracks on different cds, edition and not in the same order. It would’ve been too easy to just follow the same path…I tried to follow the narrative of the movie instead while not making it 2 hours! A mix that was really time consuming, but worth doing, as BR is, in my opinion, the most important sci-fi movie of all time. Full analysis of the movie can be found here as well.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.